FAQs

ABOUT OUR MOCHI

Mochi is a Japanese inspired rice dough that is the outer layer of our mochi ice cream. Our mochi is crafted by our chefs from the highest quality of mochiko flour which has been steamed and carefully kneaded until it becomes delightfully chewy and soft. Once it meets our standards for quality and taste, it is wrapped around our gourmet ice cream for an enchanting combination of flavor and texture.

We currently offer 15 year-round flavors in addition to seasonal flavors. For a complete list, CLICK HERE. To be the first to know about exciting new flavor additions please sign up for our newsletter [HERE].

Each mochi ice cream piece is approximately 1.25 ounces or 34 to 35 grams and can be eaten in two or three bites.

Each box contains 4 mochi ice cream pieces of the same flavor

Ingredient and nutritional information can be found below the description on each product page.

We have a retail location in midtown Manhattan, NY (link) You can also purchase our mochi ice cream online HERE or at select fine dining restaurants nationwide.

Our mochi ice cream can be found in select boutique retailers.  For more information please contact info@mochidoki.com

Yes, we offer catering packages.  If you would like to serve mochi ice cream at your next catering event, kindly contact wholesale@mochidoki.com

INGREDIENTS AND NUTRITION

Each box contains 4 pieces of mochi ice cream of the same flavor.

Nutritional information and ingredients can be found on each product page.  

Kindly refer to the ingredient information on each product page to determine if our mochi ice cream is safe your specific allergy. 

Disclaimer: We produce our product using equipment that also processes peanuts and tree nuts, sesame, wheat, soy, egg and milk products. While good manufacturing practices are used, we cannot guarantee the complete absence of allergens. 

Almost all of our mochi ice cream flavors are indeed gluten-free! Flavors containing gluten will be clearly marked. Disclaimer: We produce our product using equipment that also processes peanuts and tree nuts, sesame, wheat, soy, egg and milk products. While good manufacturing practices are used, we cannot guarantee the complete absence of allergens. 

Unfortunately, not yet. All of our current mochi ice cream flavors contain milk but we are working dilligently towards adding a vegan flavor to our menu! 

Yes. All of our mochi ice cream products are Kosher Certified under the strict supervision of Rabbi Aaron D. Mehlmen. Click HERE to view our Kosher certificate. 

SHIPPING FAQ

We currently only ship to the following states: CT, DC, DE, GA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, ME, MI, NC, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, RI, SC, TN, VA, VT, WV. However, we are working diligently to expand our shipping zone.  We do not ship our product internationally. We are unable to ship to P.O. Boxes, DPO’s, APO’s and FPO’s at this time.

Our mochi ice cream is packaged in our specially designed insulated case packs with a large quantity of dry ice to keep our product perfectly frozen through the evening of your expected delivery date.

Our frozen mochi will never be in transit more than 48 hours.

For individual flavors, our mochi comes in 4 piece boxes. 

Shipping is free once you reach the $60 order minimum.

We ship from our mochi factory in New Jersey.

Yes, you will receive a notification by email with your FedEx tracking number when your order ships.

We can cancel or make changes to your order up until 24 hours prior to your ship date by calling (212) 684-0991. However, due to the perishable nature of our product, once your order is shipped from our facility it cannot be cancelled or rerouted.